Capabilities
Additional functionality:
- Create user accounts — Provision new Artifactory users with a randomly generated password.
- Delete user accounts — Remove users from Artifactory.
- Grant/revoke Administrator role — Assign or remove the platform admin flag on a user.
- Grant/revoke group membership — Add or remove users from Artifactory groups.
- Grant/revoke repository permissions — Manage per-repository permissions (Read, Write, Delete, Manage, Annotate, Managed Xray Metadata) for both users and groups. Permissions are managed via baton-owned permission targets.
- Repository permissions granted via pre-existing Artifactory permission targets (not created by C1) cannot be revoked through this connector. Only permissions provisioned by C1 can be revoked.
- When a user inherits a repository permission from multiple groups, the connector attributes the grant to one group.
Gather Artifactory configuration information
Configuring the connector requires you to pass in information from Artifactory. Gather these configuration details before you move on. Here’s the information you’ll need:- Base URL
- Reference Token
Configure the Artifactory connector
- Cloud-hosted
- Self-hosted
Follow these instructions to use a built-in, no-code connector hosted by C1.Done. Your Artifactory connector is now pulling access data into C1.
1
In C1, navigate to Apps > Connectors and click Add connector.
2
Search for Artifactory and click Add.
3
Choose where to add the connector: Create a new app, or Add to an existing app (then select the app).If you’re creating a new app, choose whether to link it to an application discovered from your identity provider: select Yes and pick the IdP application, or No to continue with just the connector.
4
Set the connector’s Name and, optionally, a Description.
5
Click the pencil icon next to Owners to choose who can configure and manage this connector.
6
Click Add. The connector is created and its configuration page opens.
7
Find the Settings area of the page and click Edit.
8
Enter the configuration information from the previous section.
9
Click Save.
10
The connector’s label changes to Syncing, followed by Connected. You can view the logs to ensure that information is syncing.